Study Options in New Zealand

This section provides details of linguistic study available in New Zealand.

The Linguistic Society of New Zealand has representations from all the major New Zealand Universities: namely, University of Auckland, University of Waikato, Victoria University of Wellington, Massey University, Canterbury University and Lincoln University. All these universities currently offer degrees in Linguistics, with the possibility of majoring in this subject -> see the right hand side tab for information about each of these universities.