Journal Board


Victoria Chen, Victoria University of Wellington, NZ

Book Review Editor

Susan Foster-Cohen, University of Canterbury, NZ

Editorial Board

Julie Barbour, University of Waikato, NZ
Michael Barlow, University of Auckland, NZ
Vaclav Brezina, Lancaster University, UK
Jason Brown, University of Auckland, NZ
Kate Burridge, Monash University, AU
Sasha Calhoun, Victoria University of Wellington, NZ
Jenny Cheshire, Queen Mary University of London, UK
Lynn Clark, University of Canterbury, NZ
Nicola Daly, University of Waikato, NZ
Anthony Fisher, Massey University, NZ
Janet Fletcher, Melbourne University, AU                                                Susan Foster-Cohen, University of Canterbury, NZ
Jeanette King, University of Canterbury, NZ
Diane Massam, University of Toronto, Canada
Miriam Meyerhoff, University of Oxford, UK
Ake Nicholas, Massey University, NZ
Alexander Onysko, University of Klagenfurt, Austria
Heike Pichler, University of Newcastle, UK
Eleanor Ridge, Massey University, NZ
Paul Warren, Victoria University of Wellington, NZ
Hēmi Whaanga, Massey University, NZ


Sally Harper (AUT, Auckland, NZ).

Journal Te Reo

Read the latest articles from the Te Reo Journal, from the Linguistics Society of New Zealand.

Read journal

Become a Society member

As a member of the Linguistic Society of New Zealand, you will be part of a growing community of NZ linguists, as well as receive benefits including eligibility to present your research the annual conference.

Conference 2024 (University of Canterbury)

Linguistic Society of New Zealand

Get involved