Linguistics departments at New Zealand universities

This page provides links to the linguistics departments available at New Zealand universities.

The University of Auckland, Auckland.

Department of Applied Language Studies and Linguistics

Auckland University of Technology, Auckland.

Institute of Discourse, Culture and Communication

The University of Waikato, Hamilton.

Department of General and Applied Linguistics

Massey University, Palmerston North, Auckland, Wellington, Distance Learning.

Linguistics and Second Language Teaching Programme, School of Humanities, Massey University.

Victoria University of Wellington, Wellington.

School of Linguistics and Applied Language Studies, Victoria University of Wellington.

The University of Canterbury, Christchurch.

Department of Linguistics, University of Canterbury.

Otago University, Dunedin.

Linguistics Section, School of Languages, Literature and Performing Arts, Otago University.